A massive well done to Bangor's Brian Crilly (top photo). The reigning European Blackball Individual Champion has just won the NIPA 2015 Seniors Tour £600 top prize in Finals Day which took place in the Swift Bar, Carrickfergus on Sunday 31st May. But he was pushed all the way first in the Semi Final by Neil Campbell from Ballyclare and then by Bangor's Sam Newell in the Final. Campbell led 6-3 and but for some fantastic run outs by Tour No 1 seed Crilly he would have made the Final himself. It's surely only a matter of time before Neil wins a big one as he was Runner Up in last years Final also on the wrong side of a 7-6 scoreline. And to the Final. Crilly raced into an untroubled 4-0 lead before opponent Sam Newell even got out of the blocks. The next two were shared and it looked odds on it would be over in quick time. But Newell had other ideas and showed his charactert to take the next four frames on the trot to ensure a nailbiting finish to the match. In Frame 12 Newell broke with the balls opening nicely but agonisingly he scratched the white and Crilly took full advantage to clear the table and become the 2015 Seniors Tour Champion.

In the Plate Event Crumlin's Tony Tennyson (bottom photo) survived two matches which went to the ninth and deciding frames before overcoming 2015 Masters Individual Champion Raymond Crowe from Glengormley. Crowe led 2-1 but a four frame burst by Tennyson seen him comfortably over the line claim his victory.

Well done to all the players who supported the Tour right throughout the six Events and Finals Day itself. We look forward to next seasons already.

Thanks also go to Derek Whiteside and the staff of the Swift Bar for their hospitality to everyone on the day.

Where the money went
£600 - Brian Crilly (Winner)
£300 - Sam Newell (Runner Up)
£200 - Neil Campbell & Gary Johnston (Semi Finalists)
£125 - Dee Irwin, Raymond Stockman, Stephen Johnston & John Tennyson (Quarter Finalists)
£100 - Tony Tennyson (Plate Winner)
£ 50 - Kenny Geddis, Kenny English, Rab Brown, Paddy Mulholland, Alan Johnston, Raymond Crowe & Greg Stevenson (Last 16)