Eight teams made their way to the Antrim Sports Club to take part in the 2022 Men’s Team Event. The pick of the 1st Round matches was the clash of the Independents 2 (Clifford Healy, Kevin Walsh, John Henderson, Johnny McAuley) and Independents 1 (John Brown, Phillip Haveron, Sammy Johnston). In a high standard match the Independents 1 ran out the winners 5 frames to 3 with Sammy Johnston winning all of his 3 frames. The other notable result in Round one was a creditable win for the George Sloan team from Ballymena who overcame Mountfern A by 5 frames to 4. In the Semi-Finals Ballycastle’s Rathmoyle A made their way to the Final with a win over George Sloan where they were joined by the Independents 1 who defeated the Independents 3 team in the other Semi-Final. In the Final itself the Rathmoyle team of Paddy Reid, Clifford McKendry and Eammon McKillop played exceptional high standard of pool with the Player of the Tournament Eammon taking out a fantastic finish to secure a 5 frames to 2 win.
The Final of the Plate competition which was for all 1st Round losers was contested by Mountfern A and the Independents 2 who ran out comfortable winners.
The Committee and players would once again like to thank the Antrim Sports Club, notably Kyle and Rab, for the hospitality shown to everyone who attended.
Photo 1 - Rathmoyle A - Team Winners
Photo 2 - Independents 1 - Team Runners Up
Photo 3 - Independents 2 - Plate Winners
Photo 4 - Mountfern A - Plate Runners Up

Trophies presented by John Clarke, the Northern Ireland Specials 'A' Team Manager