Derek Whiteside's Northern Ireland B1 team are the 2012 EBA NATIONS CUP CHAMPIONS

In a dramatic final they overcame a very strong Wales team to lift the trophy in the Carlton Hotel, Dublin by a 17-14 margin. It's a fantastic achievement by manager and players alike even more so with the 'A' teams recently reduced in size from 11 players to 5, the standard of 'B' team Pool is now incredibly high. The work and commitment put in by Derek over the last few years has paid off on the big stage of an EBA International event. After qualifying from the group of 8 teams with 5 wins from 7 fixtures they outplayed England 17-11 in the Semi Final to storm into the Final. And once there, they weren't to be denied victory, as the unique atmosphere they create and superb team spirit carried them through to the title.

Take a bow - 
Derek Whiteside, Manager (Carrickfergus)
Ady Toner (Coleraine)
Gary Wallace (Coleraine)
Marc Hutchinson (Coleraine)
Dee Irwin (Belfast)
Robert McCullough (Belfast)
Brian Crilly (Newtownards)
Herbie O'Neil (Newtownards)
Trevor Whiteside (Carrickfergus)
Paul Roberts (Carrickfergus)
Jonny Johnston (Newtownabbey)
Lee Wright (Ballymena)
Jason Heffron (North Down)
Scott Hay (North Down)

A big well done also, to Yan Orr (Newtownards, pictured bottom right) on reaching the Final of the Seniors Individual Competition and to Rodney Patterson (North Down) and Ivan Christie (Lisburn) on reaching the Final of the Seniors Doubles Competition.

Where all the titles went
Mens Team - Northern Ireland
Seniors Team - Scotland
Ladies Team - Scotland
Under 18 Team - Wales
Under 23 Team - England

Mens Individual - England (Wayne Shipperley)
Seniors Individual - England (Steve Woodier)
Ladies Individual - England (Julia Betteridge)
Under 18 Individual - Scotland (Tristan Horton)
Under 23 Individual -England (Dan Harris)

Mens Doubles - England (Terry Higginson & Chris Fee)
Seniors Doubles -England (Steve Woodier & Dave Berry)
Ladies Doubles - England (Nicola Glass & Joe Shaw)
Under 18 Doubles - England (Josh Jones & Elliott Hooper)
Under 23 Doubles -England (Pete McLoughlin & Dave McNamara)