2015 NIPA Champions of Champions

Thatch Bar, Larne

The final event in the NIPA 2014/2015 calendar takes place this Sunday in the form of the 2015 Champions of Champions. 2014/2015 season League Winners and Knock Out Cup Winners of NIPA affiliated Leagues are invited to battle it out on Sunday 28th June in the Primacy Bar, Bangor to see who lifts the crown of the best NI Pub/Club Blackball Pool Team. If a team has won both League and Cup then the League Runners Up will be invited to compete. Reigning Champions The Thatch Bar (pictured right) from Larne, County Antrim will be hoping to make it a hat trick of  victories after successfully defending the titlelast year.

Where - The Primacy Sports Bar, Bangor
When - Sunday 28th June 2015
Team Registration closes at 11.00am. One player from a team can register for the whole team. Any team not registered by 11.00am will lose one frame for every 5 minutes they are late in registering.  Teams can register a maximum of 8 players
Venue - Open from 10.00am
Dress code - yes, NIPA
Format - 5 A Side. KNOCK OUT and PLATE
Eligibility - To be eligible to play, a player must be registered with a team in the Competition and have played in a minimum of 3 League matches for that team in the season ending 2013/2014. Teams must have a minimum of 4 players to enter.

Confirmed teams
ROWALLANE INN (Ballynahinch League Champions & Knock Out Cup Winners) - Davy Moore (C)
THE OAKS BAR (Ballynahinch League Runners Up) - Sam McCleery (C)
SWIFT BAR (Carrick League Champions) - Paul Roberts (C)
GREENISLAND GALACTICOS (Carrick League Knock Out Cup Winners) - Derek Whiteside (C)
IN BETWEENERS (Ballymena League Champions) - Philip Houston (C)
MCCONNELLS (Ballyclare League Champions) - Jeff Moore (C)
WAYSIDE INN (Ballyclare League Knock Out Cup Winners) - Kyle Kirkwood (C)
THATCH BAR (Larne League Champions & Knock Out Cup Winners) - Bryan McWhirter (C)
POTTERS A (Coleraine League Runners Up) - Marc Hutchinson (C)
SHOOTERS SHARKS (North Down & Ards League Champions & Knock Out Cup Winners) - John Lowry (C)
BARRACUDA'S (Ards & District League Champions) - Stevie Strain (C)